Rest in Peace Mr. Jobs

“Being the richest man in the cemetery doesn’t matter to me … Going to bed at night saying we’ve done something wonderful… that’s what matters to me.”- Steve Jobs 

If you know me then you know I’m not all about celebrity deaths. I’m not one to care about things like this. I didn’t know Mr. Jobs but I sure wish I did. The guy named his entire company after the Beatles, I’m sure he had to have been a pretty wonderful person. This man sparked a revolution that changed an entire industry. From my first iMac back when I was 8 years old to my first iPod and iPhone, I’ve appreciated what this guy created. Itunes revolutionized the music industry. How else could I have been a 15 year old walking around with thousands of songs in my pocket? I would have been miserable truth be told. I need music like people need caffeine in the morning, I listen to entirely too much music and I’m okay with that. The iPod and iTunes were some of the greatest inventions of my lifetime and as hard as they tried, no other company seemed to grasp the idea like Apple. In elementary school we had to write a letter to a CEO of a company of our choosing. This was right about the time I got my new green iMac and boy was I in love with it, so of course I sent out two letters, one addressed to Apple and one addressed to Nintendo. (Boy I’m glad I did because Mr. Jobs was too busy to respond sadly) Of course I can understand why now, he was too busy changing the world! The world has lost a visionary today. My thoughts are with his family, a time like this is hard for anyone. You will be very, very missed by many.

Leave a Reply

