woke up older.

I finally made the move out of my house and to Philadelphia. I live on a seemingly friendly block and this is the first night I’ve spent alone in the house (which is why I’m up at 3:20 AM). I’m a pretty darn brave girl despite my ever present pepper spray and urge to lock any and all doors around me. My walk to the subway is around 5 blocks and I can tell you I’ve never seen so many discarded take-out menus in my entire life just littering the street. The only thing I do not like about my neighborhood is my inability to listen to ear buds while I walk to the subway for fear of getting mugged. I mean ironically listening to the Wonder Years as I stroll past Bancroft street seems like my idea of a good time for a few minutes. I’m a sucker for corny things like that truth be told. I miss my cat, family, washers and dryers readily available and air conditioning. It’s a small sacrifice however because I really genuinely am so happy to finally have taken that step. I love being able to just hang out at Rittenhouse whenever I wish. I love being able to just meet up with my friends who live here instead of making the trek from Reading. I also love all the wonderful shows I have on my list to see in the next few months. I’m really just looking forward to a lot and I have very high hopes for the future.

Leave a Reply

